Skip to main content

Room settings for attendees

As an attendee, you can change some settings of the online room to suit you, such as dark mode, the application language, notifications and data use.

Open the room settings​

  1. Click the options button (three dots) at the top of the screen.

  2. Click Settings.

    The options menu with Settings

Application page​

On the Application page, you can turn the following settings on or off, and change the application language and font size:

  1. Animations.
  2. Audio filters for microphone.
  3. Paginate webcams: when many cameras are shared, you can turn on showing all cameras together on the screen.
  4. Dark mode.
  5. Auto hide whiteboard toolbars.
  6. Disable self-view (all webcams).
  7. Auto close reactions bar.
  8. Application language.
  9. Font size.

The Application page in Settings with its nine options

When you finish changing the application settings, click Save.

The Save button on the Application page

Notifications page​

On the Notifications page, you can set up audio and popup alerts. You can turn on audio alerts, popup alerts, or both for:

  1. Chat message.
  2. User join.
  3. User leave.
Note

All alerts are set to Off by default.

The Notifications page with the audio and popup alert columns

When you finish changing the notification settings, click Save.

The Save button on the Notifications page after turning on some alerts

Data savings page​

On the Data savings page, you can use less internet data by turning off:

  • Webcams.
  • Desktop sharing.

The Data savings page and its two options

When you finish changing the data settings, click Save.

The Save button on the Data savings page